About GéoTours

Who we are?
Since 1985

Serving travel agencies and tour operators for more than 30 years.

We have designed and carried out thousands of different tours and stays in Canada and the United States. We have received more than two (2) million travellers, and the number is growing...


The passion for travelling and thirty years of experience in passenger service have enabled GéoTours to attain an undisputed level of expertise, focusing on an essential factor which is the satisfaction of our customers.

Prime destinations

GéoTours have been welcoming travellers in Canada and the United States for thirty years. Thanks to the efficiency and professionalism of GéoTours and its team, it has already proven its worth and has earned it the trust of many customers on the global level.

Our team consists of multicultural people and travel enthusiasts. They have only one thing in mind: to ensure the success of tours which they organize for our clients and their fellow travellers. Turnkey service is their priority. In addition, we employ over 80 guides (multilingual) who are familiar with the terrain and the history of our regions.

Our mission is simple: we want to remain the industry's most effective and most dynamic operator in Canada/United States. The one and only company offering a faultless service.

Passenger satisfaction is the most important part of our industry and this is why we are constantly listening to their feedback and evolving needs.

It is this that motivates us to use all our expertise and efforts in order to constantly exceed their expectations.

Our Products

Here is our offering


Here is the list of prime destinations that inspire our tours in Canada and the USA

Useful Informations

Here is alist of useful informations for your next trip to America.
Electric current

Throughout North America, the electric current is 110 volts (60 cycles). Power outlets cannot accommodate European plugs, hence you need an adapter. A transformer can be useful but is not mandatory.


Taxes are not included in the displayed price. Two taxes are applicable: GST at 5% is added to any product or service bought anywhere in Canada. In Quebec, 9.5% QST is levied. Elsewhere in Canada, a provincial tax, ranging from 5 to 8%, is added depending on the product or service purchased.


The cost of a postage stamp is the same for a postcard or a letter (up to 30 g). Canada: $ 1.00 / USA: $ 1.20 / Europe: $ 2.50. All these rates are subject to applicable taxes.

Optional excursions

Your guide will give you a leaflet describing all optional excursions that can be added to your package. These excursions are suggested but in no case mandatory.


June, July and August are the real summer months where the weather is usually warm (18º and 30º Celsius). However, the nights can be chilly, especially in the north. From mid-September to mid-November and from mid-March to late April, temperature varies between 0º and 15º Celsius. In winter, the temperature varies between -5º and -30º Celsius.


The legal currency is the Canadian dollar which is divided into 100 cents. Denominations of notes are 5, 10, 20, 50 and 100 dollars and coins exist in denominations of 1, 5, 10 and 25 cents and 1 and 2 dollars. Well-known credit cards such as Visa, MasterCard, American Express are accepted everywhere. As for travellers’ cheques, they are honoured in major hotels, some restaurants and department stores in major cities. Alternatively, they must be cashed at an exchange office or a bank. Banking institutions are generally open from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. from Monday to Friday. A wide network of ATMs allows withdrawals 24 hours a day, seven days a week.


The most economical way is to call from a phone booth with your credit card or Canadian phone card. You can also call from your hotel room, but the charges will be much higher. Possibility of collect calls (in PVC) by dialling only 0 and talking to the operator Numbers to dial: - For France: 011-33- area code –number / - For Belgium: 011-32- area code.

Contact Us

Montreal, Canada
* Please fill out all fields accordingly.

GéoTours | Réceptif, Tours opérateur, Agence réceptive, Canada et États-Unis (US)

À propos de GéoTours

Qui sommes-nous?
Depuis 1985

Au service des agences et tour opérateurs depuis plus de 30 ans.

Au cours de notre existence, nous avons conçu et réalisé plusieurs milliers de circuits et séjours différents au Canada et aux États-Unis. Nous avons ainsi reçu plus de 2 000 000 de voyageurs, et ça continue...

Confiance

La passion des voyages et une trentaine d’années d'expérience au service du voyageur ont permis à GéoTours d'atteindre un niveau d’expertise incontesté misant sur une vertu essentielle, la satisfaction de nos clients.

Destinations de choix
Clé en main

GéoTours oeuvre comme réceptif au Canada et aux États-Unis depuis une trentaine d’années. L'efficacité et le professionnalisme de GéoTours et son équipe ont déjà fait leurs preuves et leur ont valu la confiance de nombreux clients à travers le monde.

Notre équipe est composée de gens multiculturels et passionnés de voyages. Ils n'ont qu'une seule chose en tête : assurer la réussite des tours et circuits qu'ils organisent pour nos clients et leurs voyageurs. Le service clé en main est leur priorité. De plus, nous employons plus de 80 guides (multilingues) connaissant parfaitement le terrain et l'histoire de nos régions.

Notre mission est simple : nous voulons demeurer le réceptif Canada/États-Unis le plus efficace et le plus dynamique de l'industrie. Le tout, en offrant un service sans failles.

La satisfaction des voyageurs est l'élément le plus important de notre industrie et c'est pourquoi nous sommes constamment à l'écoute de leurs commentaires et leurs besoins évolutifs.

C'est ceci qui nous permet de mettre toute notre expertise et nos efforts à l'oeuvre afin de constamment dépasser leurs attentes.

Nos Produits

Voici ce que nous offrons

NOS DESTINATIONS

Voici la liste des destinations qui inspirent nos circuits au Canada et aux USA

Informations utiles

Vous quelques informations utiles pour votre prochain séjour en Amérique
Courant électrique

Partout en Amérique du Nord, le courant électrique est de 110 volts (60 cycles). Les prises de courant ne pouvant recevoir les fiches européennes, il vous faut un adaptateur. Un transformateur peut être utile mais n’est pas obligatoire.

Taxes

Les taxes ne sont pas incluses dans les prix affichés. Deux taxes sont applicables : la TPS au taux de 5% est ajoutée à tout produit ou service acheté n’importe où au Canada. Au Québec on ajoute la TVQ de 9.5%. Ailleurs au Canada une taxe provinciale, variant de 5 à 8 % est ajoutée selon le produit ou le service acheté.

Poste

Le tarif d'un timbre poste est le même pour une carte postale ou une lettre (Jusqu'à 30 g). Canada : 1,00$ / USA : 1,20$ / Europe : 2,50$ tous ces tarifs sont sujets aux taxes applicables.

Excursions optionnelles

Votre guide vous remettra un feuillet décrivant toutes les excursions optionnelles qui peuvent être ajoutées à votre forfait. Ces excursions vous sont suggérées mais, en aucun cas obligatoires.

Température

Juin, juillet et août sont les vrais mois d’été où il fait habituellement chaud (18º et 30º Celsius). Les nuits peuvent cependant être fraîches, particulièrement dans le nord. De la mi-septembre à la mi-novembre et de la mi-mars à la fin avril, le mercure varie entre 0º et 15º Celsius. En hiver, le thermomètre oscille entre -5º et -30º Celsius.

Monnaie

La monnaie légale est le dollar canadien qui se divise en 100 cents. Il existe des billets de 5, 10, 20, 50 et 100 dollars, des pièces de 1, 5, 10, et 25 cents ainsi que des pièces de 1 et 2 dollars. Les cartes de crédit les plus connues, notamment Visa, MasterCard, American Express sont acceptées partout. Quant aux chèques de voyages, ils sont honorés dans les grands hôtels, certains restaurants et les grands magasins des villes importantes. Autrement, il faut les encaisser dans un bureau de change ou une banque. Les établissements bancaires sont généralement ouverts de 10 à 16 heures, du lundi au vendredi. Un vaste réseau de guichets automatiques permet des retraits à toute heure, sept jours sur sept.

Téléphone

Le moyen le plus économique est d’appeler d’une cabine téléphonique avec votre carte de crédit ou une carte de téléphone Canadienne. Vous pouvez également appeler de votre chambre d’hôtel, mais les frais seront beaucoup plus élevés. Possibilité d’appels à frais virés (en PVC) en composant uniquement le 0 et en parlant à la téléphoniste. Numéros à composer : - Pour la France : 011-33- code la zone –numéro / - Pour la Belgique : 011-32- code de la zone

Contactez-nous

+1.514.331.7076
Montréal, Canada
* SVP, remplir tous les champs correctement.